The first meeting in July for the Rotary Club of East Montgomery County (RCEMC) was all about installing new officers, recognizing current Rotarians, and welcoming a new member! Lake Conroe Rotary Club President and Past District Governor (PDG) Doris Lockey installed the new RCEMC Leadership Team. The Club Officers are Suann Hereford, President; Darbie Lindsey, Secretary; Rob Burgess, Treasurer; and Scott Castleberry, Sergeant at Arms. Club Directors were also sworn in. They are Rose Austin, Administration; Jim Stubbs, Foundation; Mike Smith, Membership; Deitra Johnson, Public Image; Milton Auston, Service Projects; and Darbie Lindsey, Youth Services.  

Suann Hereford gets sworn in

Paul Harris Fellow recipients were also recognized at this kick-off meeting. Recipients included Scott Castleberry and Anne Vickery. These individuals have made contributions of $1,000 to The Rotary Foundation.

The RCEMC also welcomed a new member, Danell Fields. Rotarians Mark Neff and Mike Smith sponsored Danell and PDG Rose Austin inducted her into the Club. Welcome, Danell! 

Newly installed President Suann Hereford provided members with information on upcoming meetings and events, citation goals and instructions, and a new, fun way to involve members. Each quarter, members will receive a ticket for participating in numerous activities. At the end of each quarter, a ticket will be drawn for a prize! What a fun way to get everyone involved!

Anne Vickery is a PHFScott Castleberry is a PHF